Best pole fitness studio software in 2026: What to compare
When you look at a lot of “best pole studio software” lists, they are often written by AI, or by someone who has never dealt with the specific needs of a pole studio. Often these articles will look at pole software based on really generic gym needs, and then also add that there is no progression tracking on most of the tools they recommend!
Our comparison is going to help break down what a pole fitness studio software actually needs to have: things like level prerequisites, capacity based on pole count or rig points, waivers, and a solid payment processor.

What makes pole studio software different from general fitness software?
Pole studio software is specialized membership and booking studio software that covers pole studio needs specifically like tracking student level so they are only allowed appropriate classes, booking caps based on the poles or rigs in your space, safety waivers, and payments.
Looking at a generic platform doesn’t work for pole studios. For example, most gyms or yoga platforms don’t support a lot of these needs. That means pole studios end up frustrated with students accidentally signing up for higher class levels than they qualify for, and they feel like an afterthought on a platform that isn’t really made for them, it is made for general fitness studios.
Here is what we considered top priority when looking at software:
- Level prerequisites. Can you stop a student booking a class they aren’t qualified for, without a human checking every booking?
- Pole/rig capacity. Can the cap be the number of poles, and can two students share one when you run a partner class?
- Waiver rigor. Is the waiver required before the first booking, and can workshops and showcases carry their own?
- Processor risk. Whose merchant account is it, and what happens if that account freezes?
How should you compare pole fitness studio software?
There are a few key questions you can ask in a demo to really get to the heart of how a software might support your pole studio:
- “If I set up a level 2 class and want to prevent totally new students from booking, what does that look like?”
- “How does capping a class work? Do you have automatic waitlists?”
- “What happens if a student hasn’t signed a waiver and they try to book?”
- “What does my monthly bill look like with $x in card sales, including processing fees? Break it down for me.”
- “If things don’t work out, what does it look like to get my data (including payment processing!) migrated or exported? Is there a fee?”
Which pole and aerial studio software should you compare in 2026?
Here are the six platforms we compared. "Not published" means the number isn't on the vendor's public pages.
| Product | Entry tier | Level / prerequisite gating | Capacity caps and waitlists | Waiver handling | Processing terms published? |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OfferingTree (offeringtree.com) | Essentials $26/mo; Studio Starter $100/mo | Classes scheduled by level; access controlled through customizable segments | Per-class caps and waitlists on every plan | Default waiver can be marked required before a student's first class | Yes: standard Stripe fees with 0% platform fee on Pro and studio plans |
| Punchpass (punchpass.com) | Grow $59/mo; Flow $99/mo | Prerequisites on classes; beginners must complete intro before booking intermediate | Cap by pole count; waitlists on every plan | Online waivers on every plan; custom intake forms on Pro ($149) | Yes: your own Stripe account at standard Stripe rates, no markup |
| Pole Studio Manager (polestudiomanager.com) | One plan, $80/mo; $40 per extra location | Qualification rules per class using your own levels and programs | Capacity control and waitlists | Online registration with signed waivers | Not published |
| Fitune (fitune.io) | Pro £49-59/mo (50 active clients); Plus £99-119/mo (120 active clients) | "Booking limitations" per week, client and class from Plus; no stated level gating | Waiting list from Plus; spot selection on Ultra (£199) | Not listed on the pricing page | 2% platform fee on Pro, 0% on Plus and Ultra, plus Stripe's rate |
| Clubworx (clubworx.com) | Free (20 members); Growing $109/mo (100 members); Accelerating $149/mo (250 members) | Attendance and belt-style progress tracking; student progress noted on its pole page | Waitlists on every plan, including Free | Custom online forms and waivers from Accelerating and up | No rate published; payments run through Ezidebit in Australia and New Zealand |
| My Best Studio (mybeststudio.com) | Flat $55/mo, all studios | Not stated on its pole page | Not stated on its pole page | Not stated on its pole page | Not published |
Mindbody, a common high-price option, is left out because its pole-relevant tiers require a sales call; if you're weighing it, our Mindbody vs Punchpass comparison already covers some details.
How does pole studio software handle level progression and class prerequisites?
Progression tracking can be a bit complex.
Prerequisite gating is the booking rule. If a student isn’t qualified for a Level 2 class, they shouldn’t be able to book it. Punchpass and Pole Studio manager explicitly describe rules like this on their pages. OfferingTree handles it through customizable customer segments, that can be automated so you don’t have to do any of the work on your end, ever. It also makes it easy to market to those segments specifically, and edit requirements at any time.
Attendance tracking helps track a students record to know when they qualify for the next level. You want to know exactly how many Level 1 classes someone has taken. All booking platforms in the list can manage this at a baseline.
How do you cap class size when your studio only has a fixed number of poles?
Class cap size is especially important in a studio environment where you can’t overbook your poles. Similar to pilates, equipment tracking and strict class caps are critical, as are really smooth waitlists to make sure classes stay full when someone cancels and leaves open a valuable pole spot.
Make sure the software you pick has a robust waitlist function, and easy class capping. Most importantly, make sure that these work smoothly with your prerequisite gating needs.
What should a pole studio expect from waivers and intake paperwork?
Pole studios have important liability needs when it comes to waivers. Because of that, make sure the pole studio software you pick has the following:
- A waiver that can be required before the first booking. OfferingTree, Punchpass, and Pole Studio Manager all have this capability listed on their site.
- Special per-event waivers. These are great for things like workshops, showcases, etc.
- Photo and video consent options. If you want to film for social media, this makes it a much easier process.
- Emergency contact/Injury notes. This is extremely important for pole studios who have intensive movements.
Will a payment processor work with a pole studio?
One of the biggest concerns, especially for pole studios, is finding a processor that won’t cause sudden account freezes or other issues. While most pole studio software companies can’t force a processor to classify you a certain way, you can ask one key question that might make your life easier if something does come up:
“Who holds the merchant relationship?”
Some of the best pole fitness studio software will let you connect to your own Stripe account (OfferingTree, Punchpass, and Fitune for example). Then, if something does come up, you know exactly where to go and can handle the resolution and merchant on your own.
Some software options process payments through their a partner or even their own account. That can mean a pain if you need to appeal or anything was flagged.
If you are moving to a new processor, there are a few questions you should ask (and get in writing!):
1. Is a pole fitness studio an accepted business type under your processor terms?
2. Will anything around my business potentially cause a hold or freeze? If it does, how long does a review usually take?
3. If my account freezes, can I switch to another processor without having to totally start from scratch with credit cards and memberships?
Is OfferingTree a good fit for a pole or aerial studio?
For an independent small to mid-sized pole or aerial studio, usually yes!
Where it really fits well: You get your schedule, memberships, waivers, marketing, even a website and analytical tools all under one login with easy to understand pricing. Levels can be easily managed through contact segments, packages, or memberships. You can also use manual tags if you really want full hands-on approval for each student. The method you will use will depend on your subscription tier and specific studio needs, our award-winning support teams can easily help you manage this.
OfferingTree also has smart waitlists, and payments run through your own Stripe account.
Flip Tease Studio, a pole studio in Atascadero, California, switched to OfferingTree after two tough platform migrations. In Danni McComb's words:
"The biggest thing with OfferingTree is it works like it's supposed to. Our students don't have any problems. Admin doesn't have any problems. It does what it says it's going to do."
The full Flip Tease story is on our site.
If you'd like to see your own level structure set up, start a 14-day free trial or book a walkthrough and bring your class list. We'll build it with you.
Frequently asked questions
What's the best software for pole studios?
The best software for pole studios is one that can gate classes by a student’s level, can cap class bookings based on how many poles you have, that can ensure you have a waiver before a student steps into a class, and that tells you their processor and processing rate up front. Some platforms that check these boxes includes OfferingTree, Punchpass, and Pole Studio Manager.
Does pole studio software track student levels?
Almost all studio software that says they can manage pole studios track attendance, but you would be surprised at how many don’t have the ability to gate classes by level. Make sure to find software that supports this feature like OfferingTree or Pole Studio Manager.
How much does pole fitness studio software cost?
The cost of pole fitness studio software varies based on your needs, but they run from $55/month to $199/month for small to mid-sized studio that has three instructors (not including processing fees). There are many options that don’t add additional platform fees on top of processing, like OfferingTree.
Do I need a special payment processor for a pole studio?
You don’t necessarily need a special payment processor for pole studios, but there can be issues. Because of this, ask the processor if pole fitness is one of their accepted business types, what could potentially cause a freeze, and what would happen if you need to switch processors during a freeze. Ideally, pick a studio software that lets you control your own merchant account.
How do I open a pole fitness studio?
There are a few things to really pay attention to for pole studios specifically: insurance, a lease that will allow you to add poles or rigging, and a studio software that can manage classes that need level gating and can manage your waivers, ideally. Our pole studio software page covers what OfferingTree sets up for a new studio.
All pricing and features from 2026
See OfferingTree in action
Scheduling, payments, your website and email marketing in one place, built for wellness businesses.
Start a free trialSee OfferingTree in action
One platform for scheduling, payments, your website and email marketing - built for wellness businesses, priced for them too.
Start a free trialMore from the Blog

Best Online Booking Software for Yoga Studios in 2026
Compare the 8 best yoga studio booking software platforms for 2026, including OfferingTree, Mindbody and Acuity, with current pricing, pros, cons and fit.

Best Pilates software with a built-in website
Most Pilates software doesn't include a website. See which of 7 platforms bundle one, which charge extra, and how much it costs.
.jpg)
Top dance studio email marketing software
Learn about what dance studios need to specifically look for depending on what kinds of classes they facilitate.
